Tidal Waves

The seconds are growing into moments

No longer are they as quick as a blink

The gap between moments is becoming shorter

They come as the tide

Warming my feet

That warmth being the warmth of my heart

The waves rush in like feelings often do

But the love

The love is beginning to stay longer,

Taking a longer time to pull away

Though it may go it is not gone for long

Because another wave rushes towards me

This time covering me

Pulling me in

Bring me to my knees

Breaking my walls

And all ways I tried to resist

Until I finally let go

This is what I want

to drown in it

My love for you

One day I will drown

And not come to the surface

Because who needs air?

I won’t need a life vest because I won’t need saving from you or your love

Leave a Reply

